About

Hi, my name is Mathieu Albert, I am a 19 year old, business management student at Vanier college. I was born in Moncton New-Brunswick, but I have only lived there for the first month of my life and I actually never been to Moncton since then. All of my family comes from New-Brunswick, but my parents moved to Montreal about 19 years ago. I lived in Montreal and Laval, but I moved to Aylmer three years ago to then come back to beautiful Montreal, more precisely in Blainville. I am the kind of person that always needs to learn something new or to understand the things that I can around me. I work as an account manager for a protection plan company located in Laval. I would like to work in the financial field when I finish school. I have discovered what you could call a passion in the stock markets and I invest regularly in companies if I have the chance to do so I would like to keep doing that for a living. I am also a person that loves to travel, when I finish my studies I would like to work in different countries and visit the world. I always wanted to own a sailboat when I retire and navigate throughout the many beautiful coastline that earth has to offer. I live a very regular life, I like to hang out with my friend whenever it is just to go out on Saturday night or to go play hockey at the rink. I think I would get along pretty well with a 10 year older version of myself because I don’t think I’ll be much different from what I am. I think or I wish that I’m going the same person with the same kind of personality. I like to think that I have a good balance between being able to be very serious or completely disconnect and enjoy the present moment.

2 thoughts on “About

  1. Reading your post made me think about changing one of my questions. In the 50s and 60s, when you asked a teenager where he or she would like to see themselves in 10 years, they would quite rightly imagine themselves as married with children and a job, and for most people, a house and a car. Today, people tend to take much longer to get on with those kinds of things, sometimes waiting until their late 30s or even 40s to “settle down.” So you are probably right, your 29 year-old self probably won’t look that much different than your 19 year-old self, unless you strike it rich on the stock market, that is 🙂

    This is much more detailed, but could use a bit of work in terms of expression. For the most part, you write well and the post is clear in its information, but there are many little errors, things like verb tense, run-on sentences, punctuation errors, and things like that. A careful proof-read may allow you to see these errors–especially if you read the work out loud. But if you want to revise and are unsure as to how you should proceed, just print out a hard copy and bring it to class for me to mark up.

    Nice to have you in the class. Looking forward to reading your future posts!

  2. you seem to have a very straight forward idea on what you want to do in the future, i hope all the best for you! Reading your blog was very intriguing and it’s nice to see that you love what you’re doing! Great blog!

Leave a comment